Macara’s Mac Product of the week

Hello Lovelies

Up until the start of October I am going to be doing a Mac Lipstick every Friday and writing up my review. This new Feature will be called ‘Macara’s Mac Product of the week’ and I cant wait to attack you all with the world of Mac Lipsticks.

OKAY, So the first lipstick is a Matte Brown Lipstick that is very bold and as you can imagine Brown wasn’t initially something I like I prefer more Nudes and pinks but I love this brown its Bold,Striking and actually really beautiful this color would look great for an Autumn day look or a night time party look Due to the Drastic and cold color contrast’. The matte finish has become a real trend setter in the world of lipsticks and when I swatched this product the color was extremely inviting and alluring. I wore the swatch all day to test the durability and it stayed even to the last hours a faint smear on my wrist. Although with it being a bold color re applying and touching up will always be key.

I find this Color to be very IN with the celebrities this season especially the Kardashians and one in particular Kylie Jenner.

I may not have the millions $$$ and my own personal make-up artist BUT this Mac Lipstick in Spirit is the next best thing to replicate this popular Jenner lip envy.I also recommend for creating bigger lips lining the outside of the lips with a lip Liner closest to the lipstick you have purchased, A good Lip Liner to match ‘Mac’s Spirit’  is the Body Shops Lip liner In ‘Beach’.

I hope you enjoyed the first installment of my Mac Product of the week.

Love Cara

xoxo

Leave a Reply

